Award Recipients


Orla Fallon
Top Solo Performer in Concert (US, IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Van Morrison, Luka Bloom and Christy Moore

Seamus Kennedy
Top Solo Performer in a Pub Venue (US, IRE, EU, UK)
Also Nominated: Harry O'Donoghue and Luka Bloom 

Ellis Island

Top Duo in Pub, Festival, and Concert (US, IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Wild Colonial Bhoys (Adam & Geno), Martin Hayes & Dennis Cahill and Stephens Green

Celtic Woman

Top Group (US, IRE & EU)

Also Nominated:  Gaelic Storm, The Chieftains and The Wolfe Tones


Best New Irish Music Artist(s) (US, IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Connachttown and The Rum Brothers

The Screaming Orphans

Top Celtic Rock Band (US, IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Bad Haggis, Seven Nations and The Indulgers

Anthony Kearns

Best Irish Tenor (individual)

Also Nominated:  John McDermott

Orla Fallon

Best Female Vocalist

Also Nominated:  Mary Black, Deirde Shannon and Maria Doyle Kennedy

Brian O'hAirt

Best Sean-nos Singer

Also Nominated:  Brid Ní Mhaoilchiaráin and Iarla O Lionaird

High Kings

Top Traditional Performance Show

Also Nominated:  Dublin City Ramblers, Switchback and Slide


Top Traditonal Group - In Festival, Pub & Concert

Also Nominated:  Cherish the Ladies and The BeerMats

Orla Fallon

Tommy Makem Awa
Also Nominated:  John Doyle and Jimmy Crowley with Mairtin de Cogain

Orla Fallon

Top Harpist (US, IRE & EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Patrick Harvey and Darren Raleigh

John McSherry

Top Uilleann Piper (US, IRE, EU)

Also Nominated:  Tim Britton and Eric Rigler

Mairead Nesbitt

Top Fiddle (US,IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Liz Carroll, Martin Hayes and Natalie MacMasters

John Whelan

Top Button Accordian (US, IRE, EU, UK)

Also Nominated:  Liam O'Connor

Donal Lunny

Lifetime Achievement Award

Also Nominated:  Bill Whelan, Van Morrison and The Wolfe Tones


 Copyright 2009, Irish Music Association